My First Spoon

Not really.  But while watching an episode of The Woodright’s Shop about spoon carving with Peter Follansbee online (seriously you can watch them all on his website here – your lunch break will never be the same), I liked how Peter said something along the lines of you’ll never see my first spoon.  Probably a smart move.  Ultimately one I won’ t make though, for indeed – look – some of the first thing’s I’ve carved.  I am glad I saved some of that scrap.

Beech / dried.

Water Oak / wet

So in total that’s an hour I won’t get back, but it is fun – and good practice I guess.   I am printing out a few things to practice from Peter Follansbee’s site.  For example, here’s some stuff he has done…

 

Leave a Reply

